ChiroThin Diet

I’ve decided to participate in the ChiroThin Diet. This is a 500 calorie a day diet, and includes drops containing specific hormones that contribute to fat burning and high metabolism. The diet is doctor supervised results in an average of 25 – 30 lb loss in women (more in men). The diet is 42 days, the first two I consume 5000 calories each day and on the 3rd day thru the 42nd day I consume only 500 calories each day. I am not supposed to exercise while on the 500 calories a day but I do have a morning routine that includes stretches and minimal core work. My intention is to wake up around 5 am in order to get in my entire morning routine (stretching and core work, and quiet time) before time to get the boys up. During the 500 calories a day, I will only eat lunch and dinner consisting of 4 oz. of lean meat, 4 oz. of veggies, and 4 oz. of fruit; I may have calorie free veggies throughout the day as snacks. I am actually excited about this, because it takes the debate out of “what do I eat today”. I have a book of recipes and a food journal booklet. The portion size actually doesn’t sound bad to me, I don’t eat a lot through the day as it is (my issue is late night snacking), but the part that is going to get difficult after a few days is getting bored eating the same things every day. However, as I mentioned there is a recipe book and I will work to mix it up as much as I can within the recipe book. I know there will be some that are concerned about such a low calorie diet, but my doctor knows my goals and feels this is the best plan of action for me at this time. He supervises many successful clients on the same diet. One other aspect of this diet that makes me happy is the fact that it also acts as a cleanse. In 42 days I will transition into the maintenance phase and a healthier diet. I will also move into hitting it hard on exercise. I’m ready to feel great and get fit!

Leave a Reply

