Day 8 – Consequences

Ok, I know technically today is Day 9, and before I go into why I’m writing on Day 8 instead, let me just say that today I am feeling good and back on track.

However, I named Day 8 “Consequences” due to feeling the consequences from not eating the proper amount of calories and getting off on my drops… not to mention not drinking enough water. On Day 7 I had some unexpected family issues to deal with that came up kind of quick that morning and I ended up having to be out of the house most of the day. I didn’t expect to be gone as long as I was and didn’t take enough food with me and completely forgot to grab my drops. By 7 pm (when I sat down to eat dinner), I had only had 110 calories at that point which was my morning coffee and an apple at lunch. I didn’t feel too bad on Day 7, other than a little hungry. However on Day 8 I was very slow going and felt sluggish and dehydrated most of the day. From here on I hope to not run into another predicament that causes me to have to rush out without preparing first. But I am going to keep lean deli slices, and finger veggies in the fridge to be able to grab in such cases, just in case.

But as I said earlier, I’m on Day 9 and feeling much better. I’m down 7.8 lbs and going in the morning for my first weigh in since starting the diet at the doctor office. I have had a lot of cravings for sweets this weekend. . . ok, so I’ve actually only had a lot of cravings for one sweet, a Chick-fil-a vanilla milkshake! Mark my words, my first sweet coming off this diet will be a chick-fil-a milkshake!  🙂

Leave a Reply

