Join My Jouney

Aunt Gigi FlowersWow!….it’s been a crazy year and getting crazier by the minute!

First, I am passionate, love life, know how to have fun, love spending time with my family and friends, love animals, want to live my life and not watch it pass me by, love law enforcement, love teaching my CSI & Fingerprint classes, love the new relationships I have built over the last few years, love to dance (even if someone is watching), champion in country karaoke, love to read, photographer, seeker of new adventures, empathetic to others, loyal to those I love, guarded against those I don’t trust, and sometimes probably share more about myself than most care to know.

Second, my crazy life has me busy with being a wife, housekeeper (not a great one though), mom to my 3 favorite people in the world, a volunteer with 3 organizations (where I get to work with local officers, officers and citizens around the country **and in Canada 😉 **,and help rescue and transport Boxer dogs in the area), a student, a home seller, a home buyer, a “mom” to 6 pets, a  soon to be grandma Gigi, a sister, a daughter, an aunt, and various other family member roles, a friend, a child of God, and sometimes just me.

 

Why did I take the time to tell you all of this? Because, I want you to follow me on my journey to a better me, and I encourage you to begin your own journey to a better you! …and just in case you find yourself thinking you are too busy for _____________________ (you fill in the blank, whether it be a better diet, exercise, connecting more with friends, etc.), you can see I am tiny bit busy myself and if I can do it, you definitely can. If you decide to start your own journey to a better you, let me know! And if you need someone as a sounding board, or just a place to vent to someone who may know what you’re feeling….give me a holla!

On this blog I could write about any topic life related. But my goal is to begin connecting with others in our community and our world (as social media today allows us to do) that are going through similar journeys.

I had a topic I wanted to write about tonight, but as it turns out….I’m exhausted and my topic will have to wait! If you have a WordPress account, please follow me! Regardless, of whether you do or not though, leave me a message or like my blog!

See you on the journey!

I would like to include a photo with each entry connected to the topic. This photo is of the beautiful flowers I received as Aunt Gigi!

Leave a Reply

